JOHN JOSEPH MONAGHAN JR 1947-1968

MonaghanJJ1A.jpg

During the Vietnam war when I was about six my brother and I stayed with the Monaghan family for a while. I remember that they were a very loving family and they cared for us like we were their family. I will never forget them. We lived in a cool farm-house that was once a Civil war hospital. It still had a cannonball stuck in the wall from the war. I have some good memories of that place.
Then one day I remember the family getting news that their son Joe had been killed and I remember how the whole family was affected.

I haven’t forgotten you Joe.

http://www.vvmf.org/thewall/Wall_Id_No=34609

This entry was posted in News and politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

